RI Guv Bans State Employees from Talk Radio

This is my attempt to upload A PieceA Lisa Podcast for the first time. Let’s see,as an experiment, how long it takes me. It is now 12:02 AM.

A PieceA Lisa Podcast 1.12.11 on Lincoln Chaffee.

If this is right, I’m so proud of myself! it’s only 12:06 AM.

What’s it about? I am outraged at the audacity of Rhode Island Governor Lincoln Chaffee, who has ordered all state employees under his control to no longer speak to talk radio hosts, on the ground that such a forum is “for profit, entertainment speech”. Wow! There are so many Constitutional infringements here that I need to slow down to start counting.

Listen to my rant on this , heard on the air on January 12, 2011 and comment, either here or on my facebook fan page.  http://www.facebook.com/pages/Lisa-Wexler/181583088528500?ref=mf

Meantime,  I discovered the most fabulous dentist, Dr. Marc Lazare. Not only academically brilliant ( I do check these things out, it’s the Jewish mother in me)- but also gentle and incredibly kind. Would you believe he called me at home to see how I am doing after having a filling put in the tooth? Special. He practices in NYC.  He is one of the best cosmetic dentists around, but I start with just plain great dentist first, then the pretty stuff. My wonderful prior dentist retired about five years ago and since then I’ve been shuffling around, not happy. Dr. Marc Lazare is fabulous.

One thought on “RI Guv Bans State Employees from Talk Radio

  1. I just want to tell you that I am just all new to blogging and really liked you’re page. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You really come with great article content. Bless you for sharing your web site.

Leave a Reply

